Commission releases result of polls in Ado-Ekiti

The Ekiti State Independent Electoral Commission (EKSIEC), on Sunday released names of winners of Saturday's local government election in the State.
The News Agency of Nigeria (NAN), reports that Chairman of EKSIEC, Justice Kayode Bamisile, said candidates of the ruling Peoples Democratic Party (PDP), won all the 16 local government seats and the 177 wards.

All the winners are to be presented with certificates of return on Monday.
Those who won the chairmanship seats are Mr Dapo Olagunju (Ifelodun/Irepodun), Mr Deji Ogunsakin (Ado Ekiti), Mrs Sade Akinrinmola (Gbonyin), Mr Bola Alonge, (Ikere), Mr Lanrewaju Omolase (Ekiti South West).
Also Mr Olumide Falade, (Ise/Orun) and Mr Kolawole Omotunde (Ekiti West), Mr Bolaji Jeje (Efon), Mr Samuel Adeniyi, (Ekiti East), Chief Ayodeji Arogbodo, (Ido/Osi), Mr Tayo Ogundare (Oye) and Mr Taiwo Oguntunase, (Emure) were among the winners.
Others are Mr Adesola Adeyanju, (Ikole), Mr Ganiyu Bakare, (Ilejemeje), Mr Abiodun Dada (Ijero) and Mr Adeniyi Adebayo (Moba).\


Popular posts from this blog


Scientists Discover New Form Of Carbon That Can Make Diamonds At Room Temperature

What to Expect In The Flash Season 2: Check here